RAMON'S THESIS PROJECT

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

6 GRIDS

Ok, so I created 6 grids to do variations on some letters. I tried to keep it as minimal of boxes as possible ’cause I think the more boxes the more freedom to do letters, which will end up as any other typeface. Also if I follow the way im doing the typeface it would become bulky with those heavy strokes.

Besides the the numbers of boxes in the grid im also playing with vertical and horizontal.

Edit: I totally forgot I did 8, so im scratching one out. I might take out the 4×3 or 2×4 , but i’ll see once I do the rest of them first.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. Ethan says:

    This seem good. I would like to see more of your work & research showing up on your blog. The postings are pretty minimal.

Leave a Reply

Pages

